Enforcement Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • To issue show cause cum hearing notice to the accused.
  • To conduct hearing.
  • To Prepare a hearing proceedings.
  • To prepare a working paper for the Commission meeting decision.
  • The matter place before the Commission for kind decision along with the supporting documents.
  • Commission decision (dispose off, Warning, Penalty and Others) inform to the accused through letter.
  • If the accused did not pay penalty the matter send to the Commission’s Legal Service Department to take action at their end.

The department is headed by Mr. Mir Mosharraf Hossain Chowdhury, Executive Director 

Officers of the Enforcement Department:

Name Designation E-mail Address Telephone Number
Mr. Mir Mosharraf Hossain Chowdhury Executive Director  mosharraf@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007123
Mr. Mohammed Jahangir Alam Director  jahangir@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007120
Mr. Md. Yusuf Bhuiyan Additional Director yusuf@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007139
Ms. Mahmuda Shireen Deputy Director  shireen@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1302
Mr. Md. Sultan Salah Uddin Deputy Director  ssuddin@sec.gov.bd +88-02-55007131-2 Ext-1410
Mr. Rubel Hossain  Assistant Director rubel@sec.gov.bd  
Mr Rabiul Islam  Assistant Director rabiul@sec.gov.bd  
Muhammad Sadequr Rahman Bhuiyan Assistant Director msrahman@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Amirul Islam Assistant Director amirul@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Md. Mahmudul Hasan Assistant Director mahmudulhasan@sec.gov.bd  
Mr.  Akram Siraj Assistant Director akram@sec.gov.bd  
Mr. Mohammed Abu Hena Mostafa Assistant Director mostafaanik@sec.gov.bd