(CMRRC) Department

The main functions of this department are:

  • CMRRC department drafts amendments of securities laws, suggests reforms of the market and provides clarifications.
  • This department also provides answer to the queries of the parliament and various statutory and regulatory bodies.

The department is headed by Mr. Md. Mahbuber Rahman Chaudhury, Executive Director.

Officers of the Capital Market Regulatory Reforms & Compliance (CMRRC) Department:

Executive Director:
Mr. Md. Mahbuber Rahman Chaudhury Executive Director  
Mr. Md. Abul Kalam Director  
Joint Director:
Mr. Sk. Md. Lutful Kabir Joint Director  
Mr. Mohammad Zahirul Haque Joint Director  
Assistant Director: