SEC Annual Report,1998-99 

Commission Members and Principal Staff Officers

  • M. A. Syed, Chairman
  • Dr. AK Abdul Mubin, Secretary Jamuna Bridge Division and Member, SEC (Part time)
  • Dr. Mohammed Shorabuddin, Deputy Governor, Bangladesh Bank and Member SEC (Part time)
  • Faizuddin Ahmed, Member 
  • Imdadul Haque, Member
  • Manir Uddin Ahmad, Member (Joined on 19/08/99) 
  • Principal Staff Officers
  • Khairul Anam Khan, Corporate Accountant & Head Surveillance Department
  • Mansur Alam, Executive Director: Supervision of Markets and Enforcement  Department
  • R. T. Moudud, Executive Director: Corporate Finance Department
  • Md. A. H. Zoarder, Executive Director: Registration Department
  • Md. Anwarul Kabir Bhuiyan, Executive Director: Administration & Finance  Department
  • S. M. Zahirul Alam, Director: Corporate Finance Department
  • Farhad Ahmed, Director: MIS, Research & Development Department
  • Ruksana Chowdhury, Deputy Director, Corporate Finance Department
  • Syed Sofiqul Hossain, Deputy Director, Corporate Finance & Secretary to the Commission: Office of  the Chairman
  • Shuvra Kanti Chowdhury, Deputy Director, Surveillance and Inspection
  • ATM Tariquzzaman, Deputy Director, Supervision and Monitoring
  • Ahmed Hossain, Deputy Director, Legal Affairs
  • Sirajul Huq, Deputy Director, Supervision and Monitoring
  • ATM Khairul Bashar, Deputy Director, Registration
  • Nironjan Kumar Roy, Deputy Director, Surveillance and Inspection
  • Sajjad Hassan Saleh, Deputy Director, Administration and Finance
  • Moinul Haque, Deputy Director, MIS
  • Ashraful Islam, Deputy Director, MIS
  • Mizanur Rahman, Deputy Director, Legal Affairs
  • Md. Anowarul Islam, Consultant, Research and Development